Wondering……………………….why???

Standard

I wonder why.. why it is dat the people we luv best are the people we dont bother to be nice to..
Is it the price they have to pay for being the most loved??

I wonder why.. why it is dat we take for granted the most important people in our lives..
Is THAT the measure of how important they are?

I wonder why.. why it is dat we dont realize how much we need someone until they r no longer
around!
Is it bcos we need them so much??

I wonder why.. why it is dat we put off appreciating people we live with until it is too late..
Is it bcos they are living with us??

I wonder why.. why it is dat the little things dat go a long way r left unnoticed until the end of the long way..
Is it bcos they r “LITTLE” things dat go a “LONG” way??

I wonder why.. why it is dat people thinking abt a distant future miss out on living and loving NOW??
If it is always tomorrow.. will it ever come??

I wonder why.. why it is dat we expect first TO BE LOVED rather than set out TO LOVE..
Is it bcos we can’t love?

2 responses »

  1. This is may be wats called taking things for granted. And the being of that closeness comes to light only when there is something thats really Alarming!

Leave a comment