Giveaway time from Holly and Sally

Standard

Blogging has enriched me… …and offered rewarding friendships……and my style soul sisters Holly and Sally are up high in this category… many a times it feels surreal…..I identify so much with their style and sensibilities and the astounding ease with which we get  along  ( without an existence of physical medium) …..all this in the virtual world mellows me…..  

Congratulations dearies  on the 250th post…..to  commemorate this milestone they are hosting an awesome giveaway…. the queens of accessories are going to giveaway some glamorous stuff…..Each piece is Love…… Lets try our Luck Ladies  🙂

How I’d wear them

1)     The filigree earrings:

-With a nice knee length fitting denim skirt and crisp white casual shirt

– a nice kashmiri embroidered salwar suit 

2)     The Balis’ : with all my pastel colored chikan kurta’s and suits ; delicate chiffon sarees in pastels

3)     The neckpiece: With many solid color kurta’s ; jeans and t-shirts ; handloom sarees…

   These are just a few which I can instantly think of. I sure will come out with many more ways to carry them…am a very spur of the moment types when it comes to mixing and matching……

8 responses »

  1. Wow! Good to see you back in Action. Please continue this!

    BTW very nice stuff in display, lets see who’s the lucky Lady 🙂

    Will sure try 🙂

  2. Yay you are blogging again!!!! you really must blog more lady 🙂 And I agree with everything you said, style soul sisters are hard to come by!!! you must come down to Bombay or we must drag our asses to Hyd and we must hit the shops together :))) I can’t imagine how much fun it will be!!! Ah I love how you’ve described the styling you have in mind, I particularly love what you have in mind for the baalis :))))) I really wish someone who truly loves silver wins:) All the best sweetie 🙂

    Will sure try blogging more ….yes come soon to Hyd…I can take you around…and had been wanting to visit bombay since long…it will truly be a riot 🙂 yes, couldn’t agree more….silver is precious…hoping that whoever wins it cherishes it ….

  3. YAY!!!! Good to see you blogging! 🙂 And many thanks for the sweet write-up! 🙂 🙂

    Thanks Sally…you guys deserve all the credit 🙂

  4. Hi Rupa..Good to see you back..You know what…I am a silent reader of your blog who is also your style soul sister..I have been checking your blog for updates from a few days…It would be great if you blog on a daily basis!

    Hi Susmitha….thats very sweet…thanks for dropping by at my space…will sure try writing more often…

  5. Ok every blog i have been visiting seems to all excited about the give away, oh but its totally worth it , love there collection 🙂

    Whoa, smrithi…thanks for dropping by…I love your space….you are really cool…yes, holly and sally are amazing 🙂

  6. Hi thanks for visiting my blog. Do come more often. I will look forward to it. I am new to your blog. Will take some time to get familiar.

    Hi Kiran, Thanks for visiting…will sure keep dropping by at yours 🙂

  7. Hey Ritu,
    Sorry didn’t check your msg…wow, thats amazing…will sure drop a mail about the kurti’s …i liked the tribal print one too…

Leave a Reply

