Confused and clueless

Standard

         At a phase professionally where nothing seems to be going the way it should. Was looking forward for an exciting initiative which apparently got dumped the last minute. Counted big on it since everything seemed set and fine.  The profile and project excited me too.

         Project less since a few weeks and trust me not working on anything concrete drains me out.  I have been sulking about it since long….. I need work ….not having anything worthwhile to do brings out the worst in me…. I can really be  a pain ( poor S)…and its been quite a while….am hurt, upset, drained and my confidence levels have hit rock bottom…. till a few hours ago I was all set to step into something splendid but just now got to know that  this one is a miss too…. :(…and this is a shocker…..a major one at that…..

       I am absolutely directionless and I hate it. I take my job bloody seriously and it means a lot to me.  And this unsettlement stumps me…..having no control scares me…

But am a gigantic believer in hardwork and destiny ….. and eagerly waiting for my moment…. wishing it isn’t very far away…..I’ve really had enough…..

9 responses »

  1. I totally understand how you are feeling. Have been in your shoes earlier. Don’t worry onthis.. I am more than sure that you shall get what you deserve.

    Take care and have patience

    🙂

  2. Thanks for your lovely words! … It always brings a big smile to my face when people go through my whole blog and find is worth their time :o) You made my day, for sure!

    I don’t know if saying ‘it will be alright’ make you feel any better … but what I have learnt is that when I want something really bad it doesn’t come to me. A quality I have inherited from my Dad is to work hard towards your goal but never pin your hopes on it … or believe it to be your only path. Work smart. Keep your eyes open and grab any opportunity that comes your way with tight grip! … but in case is doesn’t come … or it’s late … keep moving … and find other things … I know easier said than done … but I always try and see the bigger picture – which is – ‘we all shall die one day’ so what’s the point of worrying or being depressed! Live in today and and let life take you on a ride :o) … Ohh what a long lecture. Hope I didn’t bore you. Hope to see you often on my blog. Again thanks for your lovely comment!

  3. Thanks for your lovely words! … It always brings a big smile to my face when people go through my whole blog and find is worth their time ) You made my day, for sure!

    I don’t know if saying ‘it will be alright’ make you feel any better … but what I have learnt is that when I want something really bad it doesn’t come to me. A quality I have inherited from my Dad is to work hard towards your goal but never pin your hopes on it … or believe it to be your only path. Work smart. Keep your eyes open and grab any opportunity that comes your way with tight grip! … but in case is doesn’t come … or it’s late … keep moving … and find other things … I know easier said than done … but I always try and see the bigger picture – which is – ‘we all shall die one day’ so what’s the point of worrying or being depressed! Live in today and and let life take you on a ride ) … Ohh what a long lecture. Hope I didn’t bore you. Hope to see you often on my blog. Again thanks for your lovely comment!

    http://www.tanvii.com

    Hi Tanvii, thanks for the warm words….. I will see the big picture from now too…really liked your approach…it isn’t a lecture…. I really appreciate that you showed so much concern and I feel very good after reading this….thanks and you made my day too 🙂

  4. nice blog…superb writting ….yaar great job !! ooops let me tell u abt me …Hi I M Dr. Vish i m Doing Ph.D. in Mass Comm. …i love to make my kind of friends love writting, Danceing and reading !!
    i really like ur writting skills ….great job yaar !!

    JAi HO Mangalmay hO

    Hi Dr.Vish, thanks for dropping by and the kind words. Hope to see you often here

  5. Hey !!! I know how it feels but this is all momentary so don worry.What u feel today wont matter to u years later.:)

    Nice blog:)

    hey, Thanks for the warm and lovely words.

  6. Hey! … Abt the lace top – does yours have lining or it’s just plain lace?

    If with lining then you can practically wear it with jeans or skirts! … Also depends on how deep the neck is, if NOT too deep and there is NO lining you can wear is with a thin strap white or cream tank top so that the lace work shows. Pair it with contrast! … Hope this helps 🙂

    http://www.tanvii.com

    Thanks a ton, Tanvi…will sure try it out…mine is with no lining and pretty deep necked too……will try the contrast you suggested…

  7. Oye! 🙂
    We are trying to get you to blog more often! 🙂 There is a fun tag waiting for you on our blog.. come by and pick it up! And do it! 🙂 🙂

    OK OK…will do…will do….sistah 🙂

  8. Hey..! You know what????. Since last 6 months I joined wipro, i did not write a single line of code.. Not just me..But around 9 other guys
    I know it’s boring..but the reason they have still kept you on payroll, means you will get work soon..

    …So don’t worry.. Good time will soon come ! 🙂

    And its come in truckloads….. sigh..life has a way of giving it back…welcome to my space 🙂

Leave a Reply

