S for me is

Standard

Dear friend Laksh has done such post a while ago. Going by my fascination for tags (they give me a reason to write, to blog,cool) I was pretty enthusiastic to take it up too.But stress took the better off me andI had been postponing it…now that am back wanted to do it as soon as I can…..

Its a tag where one assigns a letter (only if you ask for it 🙂 ) . You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.You are welcome to comment even if you do not want a letter.

Laksh chose the letter S for me and here comes my list…very random….on the spur of the moment.

s

1) Siva: my better half. And it’s obvious why he tops the list. 🙂

2) Sweat: am just out of the gym. It’s bound to appear here. But let me clarify, I appreciate it only if it succeeds a workout.

3) Success: Success is a state of mind. If you want success, start thinking of yourself as a success.

4) Shopping: I love and hate shopping. Confusing? Ok, let me explain.I love shopping for groceries, home furnishing, curios, kitchen ,home related stuff and shopping for others. I especially love it when its for my parents (role reversal brings the excitement I guess). Since childhood its always they for me, so when its me for them it feels very gratifying.

And I hate shopping for : clothes (trial rooms tire me out) though I love clothes, jewellery( leaves me sore),bags, cosmetics. Infact anything which requires trying out and checking in the mirror puts me off…and stresses me…. ..shoes make the only exception.

5) Swim: is what I want to do (at least this summer). Swim like a dream – I don’t remember when and where I read or heard this (during childhood) but it’s stuck with me and this is how I want to swim – like a dream. Silly me 🙂

6) Straight: am obsessed with everything straight. Straight hair (mine is wavy 😦 ), straight fits, straight cuts, straight forward people.

7) Singapore: a country that I want to visit. I’ve never been to the east and also it has an IKEA (India doesn’t have one 😦 ). East is just to sound logical but I love IKEA that much. Yeah! That very  much. 🙂

8) Summer: the scorching heat has already come over….and it being only February, indicates that  another torrid and blistering summer awaits us. 😦

9) Sari: am a slave of this six yards of sheer magic. The most subtle, elegant and flattering attire on Indian women in my opinion. Draping it prettily is an art in itself; I am still in the process of fairing reasonably in it at least.

10) Sharon fruit: known as persimmon. Yum Yum fruit. To say am  addicted to it is an understatement. Sadly, it’s not available in India, At least I haven’t heard of it. Any idea folks?

4 responses »

  1. Unexpected choice of words. I think I learned a little more about you with this post. Thanks for doing this. 🙂

    Pleasure, Laksh and now may I know what the expectations were 🙂 🙂

  2. Got to learn more about you.I agree with you on the tiring trial rooms.It is a nightmare! At the same time, if you get a good fit, it is exciting too!

  3. My name starts with S, I love Ikea & I am crazy about shopping for jewellery. Nice to know more about you & I like teh write-up.

  4. Hi Rupa,

    I came across your blog throught Rati@Indian Makeup. Persimmon used to be available in Mumbai.It was a seasonal arrival in the local markets. Not sure about now though.

    Welcome Poornima….thanks for the info….it is a seasonal fruit, true.

Leave a Reply

