Up for Consideration

Standard

This blog is an outlet….a space where I rant,vent,share,discuss,celebrate,all of that and much more. Its been a hugely satisfying and fulfilling journey so far and am sure it will continue to be the same in the future too….It gifted me with friendships that blossomed and strengthened overtime, which I hold very dear.

Today I want to ask all my dear pals their ideas on something, which will help clear my prolonged muddleheadedness. I had been contemplating about opening up a new blog which will we be my salute to the artisans and craftsmen of India (My take on contemporary arts,crafts,textiles and all things ethnic). I share a deep love for anything hand loom and handmade…..and there is such vast expertise of it in India that it never ceases to amaze me…..Its a long cherished dream and advice from all you lovely people will be a great value addition ….

What do you want the blog to consist of (In short, What do you want to see there ) ?

There are a few primitive ideas which seem inspiring to me …..For eg : showcase of various handicrafts stuff like fabrics,jewelery etc; happening weavers/co-op fairs and exhibitions and their reviews, where to get such stuff etc, gift ideas and a lot more.

I want to do so much that it really works me up,throw in your views buddies πŸ™‚

3 responses »

  1. Hi Rupa. This is an excellent idea. However, as I am inexperienced where Indian crafts are concerned, I cannot really make any suggestions re your blog contents. Go with your ideas and expand when necessary. Good luck!!!

    Thanks a ton Spillay πŸ™‚

  2. Definitely gift ideas will be great as well as some history behind the people who craft these unique things.

    Thanks and Sure, Laksh πŸ™‚

  3. I think your idea of a blog on Indian crafts and hand looms is a great idea. There are not many sites that do it. Plus you can contact small scale industries that are involved in this business, get to know more about the products and write about them. Every state in our country has its own native form of crafts so it will be to have a place where you can get to know and admire them . Or you could focus on South India alone and still you will have enough material to write for a life time. You could also check with SPICMACAY – Society for promotion of Indian Classical Music and Culture amongst youth. I am sure they will have lots of ideas on this. Keep me posted !

    Thanks a ton, Dear. I agree completely on the material for a life time. There is so much in India that one can never get enough of it.Loved your ideas…will keep you posted. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

