And the Award goes to…..

Standard

I have been completely off the radar for quite a while….until Laksh brought unexpected and much needed cheer to my life….work’s getting hectic day by day and I find zero enthusiasm in anything else…..and its no fun at the workplace too….this further intensified offlate leaving me totally demotivated …..and as a result, my blog suffers…but last thursday changed it , quite a lot…
    My blog and I were awarded a “Nice matters Award”….Yay!

“Nice Matters Award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world.”

                                                                          nice_matters.jpg
      Thank you Laksh, this is my first ever and will remain very special since it comes from you and also it came at a period when I was at an all-time low…it brought loads of warmth, happiness and joy to me …..so much so that it lingered on my entire weekend.You made my day(days)!
  My blog which is silently grieving at my disregard is breathing in ……thank you! Needless to say, I was thrilled beyond words….with this gladsome attention …yippie…………..!
And the award goes to …..

Laksh : Obviously, since yours is the first blog I read every morning eversince I ran into it.And am a ardent admirer of your not-yet written book…and it brings me great joy to read my musings in your thoughts too….we should discuss the ‘probable kumbh mela episode’ in person with our respective mom’s , hehehe ……..

Hanlie : For your sheer grit,strength and determination. You are my inspiration.And I just love your warm and heartfelt words on every post of mine…you really touch me and encourage me….

Arundati : I had known you earlier too but chanced upon your blog unknowingly and simply loved it…I have to admit that I secretly wish I were like you… individually multiple….you inspirit me and make everything seem so real and effortless….Escapades is my one-stop blog and you never let me down….another writer in the making….

Bombaygirl : I want to share this with your kids too…such sweethearts they are…..I just love it when I receive a comment on my post from you….so genuine and authentic…glad to have found you !

Diana : Your each and every single post is awesome….I love the way you write and what a great job with the challenge too…your warmth and cheer encompasses me always… am a big fan of yours.

Amulya : Serendipity.I had picked a book of yours from the copenhagen library 4 years ago since I was living alone in denmark and your name instantly made me feel home…and I had been hooked to your books eversince….back then I didn’t know you lived there, else it would have been a delight to meet you…I still sulk about this to my husband…And it goes without saying that I absolutely love your blog and am its devoted reader.

Madhumita : Though I have stumbled upon your blog recently it struck a chord immediately..its so very youthful,random and fresh…it always brings back my teen memories…whenever I read your post it feels as if we are conversing directly face-to-face.

9 responses »

  1. You are an absolute sweetheart! Thank you! I’m going to put it up right now!

    I’m sorry you’ve been so overwhelmed at work. I was wondering about you yesterday when I did some housekeeping in my google reader. Hopefully we’ll be party to your interesting musings again in the near future.

    Pleasure hanlie…blogging friends are a boon….many a times I too keep thinking about you…how are you and hows your juice feasting going on? Will keep writing regularly…..esepcially when sweeties like you want to read…its an honour…and when I read or hear “SouthAfrica” you are the first one that comes to my mind.. 🙂

  2. Pingback:   It’s an honour by Fertilehealthy

  3. hi Rupa… you got a nice blog here. I will be back to read more. Have a nice day. Cheers.

    Thanks Arv and same to you too….do keep dropping by 🙂 …..am enjoying yours too

  4. Thank you so much for thinking of me for this award, its an honor! You are so sweet.

    I’m sorry that work has been so overwhelming but I was starting to wonder where you were, I’m so glad to see you posting!! Hopefully your work schedule will ease up and allow you more time for other things.

    You truly deserve it… I wish for more time…Diana..need a break

  5. Hey Rupa!
    Thank you so so so much! This is my first ever award, and I’m honoured and thrilled that you thought of me! This is so incredibly sweet of you! Thank you!

    Thanks Madhumita, you are real sweetheart 🙂

  6. Hey…thanks so much! I don’t really know what to do with this…I guess I’ll have to figure it out 😉 Glad to see you back and posting again!

    Thank you 🙂

  7. rupa…..such words of praise…i don’t know if i deserve them….but it brought such happiness to me….sorry that work is driving you crazy girl….hop onto the next train to hyd…and i promise we’ll cook up a riot!!

    Of course you do Anu .I wish I could get away from this madness at work…and the cooking bit excites me 🙂

  8. Pingback: Sweet Offerings and Nice too - Rasmalai for RCI:Bengal « Escapades

Leave a Reply

