A friend for Keeps

Standard
I and S met up with lakshmi and her parents last night. Officially they were the first friends and family who visited us in Vizag….
For me they are ‘friends and family’…. Laks has been my dearest friend from over a decade and she is family now since she is more like a sister than a friend. And her parents are few of the sweetest people I had met in my life. Knowing them since long…they are family now.
We met up at a restaurant which in no way or degree matched the occasion. There isn’t anything remarkable to write about the place or food. So I let it take back seat since it would pale out in comparison with the pleasant evening.
What was wonderful is meeting L, aunty and uncle and chat upon past, present life though nothing in particular. We conversed upon how much had changed and how much remained the same. It was ‘bonding’ time and it made me quite nostalgic. Long lasting friendships are priceless and genuine.
I don’t have friendships from high school that lasted, so legitimately and truly L is my oldest and dearest friend and I feel glad that the emotions grew deeper with the test of time. We would chat and spend endless hours talking stupid stuff, giggling interminably and we are still absolutely capable of laughing at nothing and anything.
When I contemplate the times we spent together, it fills me with comfortable warmth and blessedness. She is a person with whom I could open up without any reserve, lean on and also blabber total non-sense and still know that I would be loved. L is the essence of what a true girlfriend means……though we don’t meet up consistently now, whenever we meet we always pick up from where we left off last time. And I can be this only with very very few people.
Co-incidentally this happens to be my 50th post and I dedicate it to L for always being there. And am always there for you too L….
Wishing you all the success and happiness.
Lucky to have you.
P.S : Your straight hair looked awesome L…just loved it. Have been considering it since a really really long while but had been vacillating since I was pretty anxious about its aftereffects. What if I turn Bald? (hehehe).But now am all set to take the plunge and don the new look.
Can’t wait for it 🙂
One response »

  1. New looks / makeovers are always reviving. Even I am very enthu about the whole thing. Waiting eagerly to see you doing it.

    Needless to say anything about best and dear friends they are always precious. I am really happy for you.

Leave a Reply

