looking back….the year that was

Standard

Am currently bored, anxious and feeling aimless…for no apparent reason…I have been totally off the writing scene ….Discover the Labyrinth ME!
No, before any conclusions its got nothing to do with my personal or professional life ..what so ever….the former one is rocking ….all the credit goes to S, my lovely husband….who bears my grunt day in and again…without a smirk or complaint….which wonders me …what makes him so affable all the time….and I feel blessed to have him …makes me fall in love all over again and over and over again…I touchwood and pinch myself …yeah I do that…He’s a real darling…a real real darling….It feels as if its our courtship period…….the term husband still hasn’t totally settled in …..
I wanted to write before 2007 ends…. the inherent fear that I might never resume it has been eating me away…have been a writing recluse off late….come 2008 I didn’t want this tag …its embarassing..so I coaxed….forced…traded with myself to write….. Though I admit am writing completely crazy things (obviously not about S , he’s a real sweet heart)……and at a total random…..
The year that was….and what an year that was…dang it..2007….. I went through diametrically opposite emotions in the two halves of the year….the first half which brought in despair…stress…pain…and total chaos…. And the later half which brought in happiness….comfort…. solace and orderliness….life took a full circle for me…and god treated me with S….. for which I can never thank enough for….
Whichever fashion the year treated me….it will always be special for me….all thanks to S…for being the staff I always cling to….and will always cling to….and for being so modest that he never even lets me feel that I cling to him…for always being the shoulder I lean on ; he’s my immense strength …at all times…love you for always being there….and I know that you will always be there….
This is quite a public post…especially considering I am quite a private and shy person when it comes to public display of affection…. but wanted to twirl around this time.…I have never done it before…and one should always try doing everything once in life…so did it…and as 2008 dawns in I did get back to my cherished love, writing…
Though I am not a new year excited thingie … I feel good…2008 is around the corner…I look forward for it with new hopes..for new joys and new beginnings….since I am going to ring it in with S. LIFE IS BLISSFUL.

One response »

  1. Yenti madam garu, mee S ni chitaaru komma ekkichinchesaaru.

    Anyway, he wants to convey a message aswell. Wish you a wonderful new year. May all your wishes come true. And he would do his best to make you happy all his life.

    Lots of love.
    Yours S

Leave a Reply

