Best friend’s wedding

Standard

Off late, my everyday phone calls to my very close friend have only one topic for discussion. Her D-Day. She’s got engaged recently and is waiting for her wedding date to be announced by the Pandit. But that guy maintains conspicuous silence and drives my friend into a total dizziness. Poor girl, hope this phase ends soon for her.Even am waiting anxiously to know her D-date. It’s august for once, then goes to November, later October and as of now stands at August again. Hehehehe.
This would be emotional coz it’s among those last few marriages where my presence would make somebody glad (all my dear friends are married by now) and hence explains my excitement about the DATE. I wish her all the best for her future and May god shower all the choicest blessings on her.
One more Damsel eagerly waiting to bite the dust!

Leave a Reply

